Author Topic: yaesu ft7250 error message on transmit  (Read 271 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline kinkydoints

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • KN4SNM
    • View Profile
yaesu ft7250 error message on transmit
« on: February 20, 2020, 03:10:23 PM »
im looking for any info on a issue I have with my 7250. In November I left my truck at the airport long term parking with the radio ON, I have it hard wired to the battery with a 8 gauge set of wires to a power outlet setup after a heavy duty switch....bad move. 10 days later on return, after getting a jump start, my radio would not transmit . got "error" message on keying up mike. after a reset to factory settings via the book instructions.  not sure best fix? am I stuck with a return to factory to get serviced?
KN4SNM

Online The Radio Shop

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6103
  • Karma: +321/-2
    • View Profile
Re: yaesu ft7250 error message on transmit
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2020, 07:11:40 PM »
Not good. The microprocessor in those things are so touchy.  Going low volt did not corrupt the radio. it was the surge from the jump start. But you probably knew that.

Being that I have not serviced many of these I also know way to restore the cpu other than factory return.
Buddy kc4umo

Offline kinkydoints

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • KN4SNM
    • View Profile
Re: yaesu ft7250 error message on transmit
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2020, 11:59:01 AM »
thanks Buddy , I kinda knew the options were limited. OK . now to set up that repair request. 
KN4SNM